To Be Okay


It’s been exactly a month since I’ve been going at this college thing.  How am I?  I’m okay.  Not okay in the “everything is just fine and dandy” sort of way or okay in the “I’m doing horribly and I want to hide it” sort of way.  I don’t think either of those things are what it means to be okay.

To be honest, I’m not sure this is the best place for me.  The sheer size overwhelms me, I don’t see my friends as often as I would like, and I don’t get along with most other freshmen.  (most)

But.

(Yes, there’s a but.)

I’m happier here than I have been anywhere else for years.  It’s not that things never go wrong.  No, sometimes things go horribly wrong.  It’s that I know how to handle life when it goes awry.

I’m learning to be happy where I’m at, and that’s why I’m okay.

 

Leave a Reply

